Stay Spicy

SpicyI love good spices.  Spices bring out flavor in food and the spicier, the better to me.  I love things that are full of flavor and I really love hot spices.  The hottest spice in the world believed to be the Red Savina Habanero Pepper developed by GNS Spices out of Walnut, California.  A single grain will produce detectable heat in 1,272 pounds of bland sauce.

Is your good influence detectable in our world?  In the Bible, Jesus spoke of influence in the Sermon on the Mount: “You are the salt of the earth…” (Matthew 5:13).  The Bible says that we are to be God’s “spice” to influence our world for good.  The main way we influence others is by our words and by our actions.  People are affected by what they hear you say and they are even more affected by what they see you do.  I want to be a good spice and do what God requires of me.  Here is what the Scriptures says, “…the Lord has told you what is good, and this is what he requires of you: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God” (Micah 6:8).

Stay spicy.

About cdonley04

I am a servant of God, a husband and a father. I love my God, my wife and my children with all that I am. I thank my God daily that He chooses to use me in spite of me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

