NOW

In my sermon today, I am taking the church through some of the “now” scriptures in the Bible.  The little word “now” is a very interesting word. The word means, “at the present moment of time; or without any further delay.” The Holy Spirit moved the writers and translators of the Bible to use that little word quite often. In fact, the word “now” is used over a thousand times in the Bible. In my lesson, we only cover a few of those Scriptures.  Below are a few for you to consider – these are what we as believers have NOW in Christ according to the Bible:

A Salvation that is nearer (Romans 13:11). Justification (Romans 5:9). Reconciliation (Romans 5:11; Colossians 1:22). No condemnation (Romans 6:22; 8:1). Light (Ephesians 5:8). Life (1 Thessalonians 3:8). The right to be called children of God (1 John 3:1-2). Mercy (1 Peter 2:10).

There are many many more.  Why not take some time NOW and read God’s Word to see what He would have you do NOW.

Do it now

About cdonley04

I am a servant of God, a husband and a father. I love my God, my wife and my children with all that I am. I thank my God daily that He chooses to use me in spite of me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

