#FOLLOW

promo-1

In our world of social media, we hear many terms like posting, sharing, trending, tweeting, following.  For the Christ-Follower, following Jesus is much more than posting a tweet or sharing a Facebook post.  The true Christ-Follower knows that following Jesus comes with great sacrifice and it will cost them everything.  However, the reward of eternal life with Him in Heaven – well, that is worth more than anything the world has to offer.  Following Jesus does come at a cost, but the blessings and rewards are far beyond all we could ask or imagine.

Join us Sunday, 9/25/16, at Ham Lane Church, as we begin a brand new fall sermon series: “#FOLLOW – What Does It Really Mean To Be A Christ-Follower?”   The preaching and teaching pastors and I will be sharing a series of messages exploring what the Bible teaches on the subject of following Jesus as Lord and Savior, the great cost involved and the even greater reward to be gained.

Jesus said, “If anyone wants to become my follower, he must deny himself, take up his cross daily, and follow me” (Luke 9:23).  Will you be His follower?  Will you follow Him daily?  You see, daily means 365 days a year.  Are you willing to deny yourself and make Him the number one priority in your life?

Join us Sunday mornings 10AM at Ham Lane Church as we together, as a family of God, study the Word of God and pray that we might do more than just read a tweet or post a status, but that may we honor God with our whole lives.  Our prayer is that as we follow Jesus, we might become so much like Him, that others would see Jesus in us as we follow in the footsteps of our rabbi.

 

In His Steps,

Chad

About cdonley04

I am a servant of God, a husband and a father. I love my God, my wife and my children with all that I am. I thank my God daily that He chooses to use me in spite of me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

