How far are you willing to go to worship?

Some good thoughts from a good friend.

Tonk Talks

I knew of a couple once who traveled about two and half hours one way to go to worship services. They lived in the Northeast of the United States and this was the closest congregation of the churches of Christ for them. This family was dedicated and determined to worship the Lord. How are far would we be willing to go to worship?

In the Bible we read of an individual who was dedicated to worshiping the Lord; the Ethiopian eunuch in Acts 8:26-40. The scriptures tells us that the Ethiopian eunuch was traveling back home to Ethiopia after going to Jerusalem to worship. He would have traveled hundreds of miles by chariot just to go to the Temple of the Lord. While there he would have only been able to go to the Court of the Gentiles because of his status as a eunuch. This would be kind of…

View original post 489 more words

About cdonley04

I am a servant of God, a husband and a father. I love my God, my wife and my children with all that I am. I thank my God daily that He chooses to use me in spite of me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

